Remove Video From YouTube
If you know what to do, removing a video from your YouTube channel may be done very quickly. Videos can either be permanently deleted or kept unavailable to the public so that they can be accessed at a later time. To find out how to delete videos from YouTube, continue reading.
How to Remove a Video From YouTube on a Computer
You can successfully delete a video from your YouTube channel by logging in with your Google account.
- Start a web browser, then go to YouTube.
2. Click Sign in in the top right corner of the website and sign in using your Google Account information.
3. Click the icon for your Google Account in the top right corner.
4. Choose YouTube Studio from the drop-down menu that will appear.
5. The YouTube Studio user interface ought to now appear. Choose Videos from the left menu pane, indicated by the standard Play icon.
6. A list of the videos on your channel will now appear. Select the three vertically aligned dots with your mouse as you move it over the video you want to erase.
7. Choose Delete.
8. A pop-up box asking if you want to permanently remove the selected video will now appear. By checking the box, you acknowledge your understanding of the action’s finality.
Advice: Before continuing, choose to download the video and save a copy to your hard drive because the video cannot be recovered once it has been destroyed.
9. To finish the procedure, choose Delete Video.
Note: All comments, Likes, and Unlikes will be deleted along with the video. This viewer input will not be recovered if you submit the video again in the future.
How to Delete YouTube Video From YouTube Using the Mobile App
The procedures are slightly different if you’re trying to remove a video from YouTube using an Android or iOS smartphone because you’ll be working from an app rather than a web browser.
1. Launch the YouTube app and, if necessary, log into your Google Account.
2. Select Library from the menu that appears in the bottom right corner of the screen.
Toggle to My Videos.
4. Select the video you want to delete by tapping the three vertical dots.
5. Press Delete.
We caution against using this method to remove videos because they cannot be recovered afterwards. Instead, we suggest saving a copy locally.
6. A message asking if you wish to remove your uploaded video will appear. To finish the procedure, press OK.
Warning: All comments, Likes, and Unlikes will be deleted along with the video. This viewer input will not be recovered if you submit the video again in the future.